Chronological order of discworld books

6.38  ·  5,565 ratings  ·  656 reviews
chronological order of discworld books

Discworld - Reading order Showing 1-50 of 270

File Name: chronological order of discworld
Size: 99500 Kb
Published 10.01.2019


I hear reading them in publication order is a bad idea, so I decided to come Other starter novels include The Colour of Magic (discussed above), Equal Rites, .

Discworld Reading Order...

Discworld is a comic fantasy book series written by the English author Terry Pratchett , set on the Discworld , a flat planet balanced on the backs of four elephants which in turn stand on the back of a giant turtle. The books frequently parody or take inspiration from J. Tolkien , Robert E. Howard , H. Lovecraft , Charles Dickens and William Shakespeare , as well as mythology , folklore and fairy tales , often using them for satirical parallels with cultural, political and scientific issues.

Navigation menu

Currencies are for browsing purposes only. Note: all transactions will be processed with sterling currency. The Discworld itself grew to become one of the most richly detailed and inventive fantasy worlds in the history of the written word. Indeed, he referred to the first couple of books as 'Essays in the craft'. Here we offer you a list of novels grouped by their main characters.

Each book takes place on the flat Discworld, on the back of a turtle. This turtle floats along in space, and its inhabitants work to make their worlds better or live their lives. Kings die, the policemen watch the streets, and sometimes Death has to step in when the Auditors want to wipe out life. There is the traditional Discworld reading order, which is listed here , which is the order Terry wrote them up until his death. Instead, I read them out of order, depending on what was at the library and know there is more than one Discworld reading order, depending on your preferences.


  1. Beilohourszdor says:

    Welcome to the Discworld, a parallel time and place which might sound and smell very much like our own, but which looks completely different….

  2. Lizbeth R. says:

    The Discworld Novels (in chronological order by publication date): Going Postal – One from the middle of the series, a book showcasing some of Terry's incredible narrative pace, structure and humour Soul Music – For the musician in you.

  3. Gabriel T. says:

    Four horsemen red dead redemption money power respect three the hard way

  4. Thierry M. says:

    Who wrote the prince and the pauper obras de san juan de la cruz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *